Image Description

Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Sciences has successfully completed one decade of its glorious existence. With its growing capacity, the Institute collectively aspires to broaden its horizon and commit to excellence in healthcare education, patient care, translational research and innovation with an indomitable will preached by Gandhiji.

Scientific Committee

Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

Registered by : DCGI No.ECR/1133/Inst/MH/2018/issued under
Rule 122DD of the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1945.

(Valid from Sept 28th 2018 through Sept 27th, 2021)

Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC), MGM Medical College, Navi-Mumbai is presently recognised as a registered body by the Drug Controller General of India (DCGI) under the Central Drugs Standard Control Organization, Government of India.

It functions according to the requirements laid down in Schedule-Y and are guided by the ICH GCP guidelines, Ethical Principles set forth in the Declaration of Helsinki and the Ethical Guidelines for Biomedical Research on Human Participants laid down by the Indian Council of Medical Research.

The purpose of the IEC is to protect human subjects through ensuring highest ethical standards and conduct in biomedical research (including scientific and ethical review). IEC Endeavours to protect and promote the dignity, rights and well-being of potential research participants; ensure that universal ethical values and international scientific standards are adhered to and contextualized to suit the local community

The IEC is headed by a Chairperson and supported by 10 other relevant expertise members including the Member Secretary. The composition of the IEC is a mix of members from different disciplines including medical specialist, eminent scientist, basic medical scientist, clinicians, pharmacologist, microbiologist, legal expert, social worker and lay person.

Member List of IEC effective from 28-9-2018

No Member Designation
Dr. PramilaYadav Chairperson
Dr. D. Bhusare Member
Dr. Pradeep Jadhav Member Secretary
Dr. Ipseeta Ray Convener
Dr. R.S. Inamdar Member
Dr. Jaishree Ghanekar Member
Dr. R. Chaudhary Member
Dr. A.D. Urhekar Member
Mrs. Rupali Gujar Social Scientist
Dr. KarunaRamraje Legal Expert
Ms UshaMohite Lay Person

Institutional Animal Ethics Committee

Research Projects

Sr. No. Year Student Name Guide Name Thesis Title Date

Clinical Trials

Research Publications

Sr. No. Title Journal Name Authors Year